Annual Banquet hosted by MAJ at Book Cadillac


Photos by John Meiu

The Michigan Association for Justice (MAJ) hosted its Annual Banquet on Saturday, May 13, at the Book Cadillac in Detroit.

PHOTO #1: MAJ President Tom Waun (far right), of Waun & Parillo PLLC, happily greeted special guests (left to right) Oakland County Circuit Court Judge Shalina Kumar, MAJ?Judicial Excellence Award winner; keynote speaker Tom Perez, chair of the Democratic National Committee and former U.S. secretary of labor; and U.S. Senator Debbie Stabenow.

PHOTO #2: Former MAJ leaders gathered for a photo during the banquet.  Among the past presidents were (seated, left to right) Mike Behm, Bobby Raitt, Ven Johnson, and Michael Pitt; along with (standing, left to right) Alan Helmkamp, Marc Lipton, Scott Goodwin, Barry Gates, MAJ President-elect Brian McKeen, MAJ President Tom Waun, Kathleen Bogas, Barry Waldman, Judy Susskind, Jules Olsman, and Barry Goodman.

PHOTO #3: Also in attendance and enjoying the banquet were (left to right) Wayne County 29th District Court Judge Laura Redmond Mack and  State Court Administrator Milton L. Mack Jr.