Wayne Law Alumni reunion weekend set for Sept. 23-24

Wayne State University Law School and the Wayne Law Alumni Association will host the 2011 Wayne Law Alumni Reunion Weekend Sept. 23-24. This year's reunion weekend honors graduates of the classes of 1961, 1971, 1976, 1981, 1986, 1991 and 2001.

The weekend will kick off with an alumni reception from 6:30-8:30 p.m. on Friday, Sept. 23, at the Detroit Athletic Club. On Saturday, Sept. 24, attendees will enjoy breakfast with Dean Robert M. Ackerman, faculty and student presentations, and building tours at the Law School from 8:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m. The weekend concludes with individual class dinners on Saturday evening.

"These reunions provide a remarkable opportunity for our alumni to connect with each other, as well as with Wayne Law faculty members and students," said Wayne Law Alumni Officer Kathryn Koehler. "We are thrilled to host this year's Alumni Reunion Weekend and look forward to catching up with many of our outstanding alumni."

To RSVP to the general Alumni Reunion Weekend events, visit http://www.wsualumnicommunity.com/. To RSVP for individual class dinners, visit http://law.wayne.edu/alumni/2011reunion.php and click on your class year. Contact Kathryn Koehler with questions at klkoehler@wayne.edu or 313-577-6199.

Wayne Law Class of 1961 Host Committee

Christ A. Anagnost, Allan Bloom, Harvey Covensky, Eugene Driker, Allen J. Kovinsky, Robert F. Liss, Hon. Richard D. McLean, Russell Nahat, Erwin A. Rubenstein, Morton E. Schneider, Gary A. Taback, Richard Tripp, Ernest Weiner and Adrian S. Williams

Wayne Law Class of 1971 Host Committee

Michael Dettmer, Joseph Galvin, Marie Garian, Hon. Marilyn Kelly, John McSorley, William Morrow, William Sankbeil, Jon Shefferly and Hon. Vesta Svenson

Wayne Law Class of 1976 Host Committee

John Collins, Howard Hertz, Dawn Van Hoek and Peter Van Hoek

Wayne Law Class of 1981 Host Committee

Brian Figot, Lee Pizzimenti, Kathryn Rogers, Hon. Deborah Tyner, Louann Van Der Wiele and Timothy Van Dusen

Wayne Law Class of 1986 Host Committee

Mark L. Brown, Mary DuFour Morrow, Diane Hutcherson, Audrey Montgomery Harvey and Brian Morrow

Wayne Law Class of 1991 Host Committee

Hon. E. Lynise Bryant-Weekes, Michael Fayz, Seth Gould, Teri Jordan and Steven Ribiat

Wayne Law Class of 2001 Host Committee

Carolyn Almassian, Michael Almassian, Ryan Deel, Carlos A. Escurel, Homayune Ghaussi, Rep. Andrew Kandrevas, June Lee, James McGrail, Megan Murphy Dooley, George Netschke, Sherry D. O'Neal Taylor, Kara Tertzag Lividini, and Rebekah Tiefenbach

Published: Tue, Sep 20, 2011


  1. No comments
Sign in to post a comment »