Judicial Tenure Commission members gather


Members of Michigan’s 2019 Judicial Tenure Commission (JTC) recently gathered for a group photo. Currently serving on the commission are (left to right) JTC Executive Director Lynn A. Helland; Melissa B. Spickler; JTC Deputy Director Glenn J. Page; Ari Adler; James W. Burdick; Michigan Court of Appeals Judge Karen Fort Hood; 46th Circuit Trial Court Judge Monte J. Burmeister; Ottawa County Circuit Court Judge Jon H. Hulsing; Wayne County Circuit Court Judge Brian R. Sullivan; Thomas J. Ryan; and Kent County 62A District Court Judge Pablo Cortes. The JTC serves to promote the integrity of the judicial process and preserve public confidence in the courts. Michigan created the commission when voters passed an amendment to Article 6, § 30 of the Michigan Constitution in August, 1968. The enabling court rule is now codified in MCR 9.200. The JTC generally meets on the second Monday of each month, unless otherwise decided by the commission.

– Photo by John Meiu


  1. No comments
Sign in to post a comment »