Young Guns

Photo courtesy of the ICBA-YLS

The new Board of Directors of the Ingham County Bar Association-Young Lawyers Section held its first meeting on August 2. Pictured clockwise from the left: Education Programs Committee Chair Chris Wickman, Equal Footing Law; Alex Rusek, White Law, president-elect and co-chair of the Social Events Committee; Social Events Committee Co-Chair Mike Van Huysse, MCV Law PLLC; Nikki Schmidtke, Lisa C. Ward Law, treasurer as well as chair of the Admissions Ceremonies Committee and of the Finance Committee; Nicole Hughes, Alane & Chartier; President Jackie Dupler from Sinas Dramis; Immediate Past President and Fundraising Committee Chair Katie Tucker from Sinas Dramis; and Secretary Takura Nyamfukudza from Alane & Chartier, also chair for the Community Outreach Committee. Not pictured: Communications Committee Chair Katherine Bennett, Attorney General's Office.

Published: Fri, Sep 02, 2016