ALA West Michigan elects board members



The West Michigan Association of Legal Administrators Chapter has elected the following 2015-2016 board members: President - Andrea Myers, Miller Johnson; President-Elect -  Cheryl Coutchie, Warner Norcross & Judd LL; Treasurer - Steve Edison, Law Weathers; Secretary -  Marcia Ritzenhein, Mika Meyers PLC. Kate Harms, Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge, is Past President.

ALA’s mission is to provide a local forum of professional and educational enrichment; improve the quality of management in legal services organizations; promote and enhance the competence and professionalism of legal administrators and members of the management team; and represent professional legal management and managers to the legal community and the community at large.

The ALA has over 10,000 members, representing more than 30 countries. The local chapter celebrates its 35th anniversary this year, and has 30 plus members.