Cooley Law School students receive Alumni Memorial Scholarship

Four Cooley Law School students were honored as recipients of the 2024 Alumni Memorial Scholarship. Charles Bloomfield of the Lansing campus, and Troy Conti, Kyndal Midkiff, and Sarah Tanner, of the Tampa Bay campus, were awarded the scholarship.

The Alumni Memorial Scholarship is funded by the yearly interest income generated from the Alumni Memorial Scholarship Fund. This award is given annually to a student based on need, character, and potential to become an outstanding lawyer. Eligibility is limited to students in good standing who have earned between 30 and 80 credit hours. Since establishing the scholarship in 1989, the Alumni Association has awarded more than $154,000 in scholarships through this award.

“On behalf of the Alumni Association Executive Committee, we congratulate these four Cooley Law School Alumni Memorial Scholarship recipients on their fine accomplishments, commitment to academic success, and dedication to Cooley,” said Alumni Association President Robert Johnson. “Charles, Troy, Kyndal, and Sarah have each displayed the strong values and commitment that exemplify this award. We look forward to following their accomplishments as they complete law school and enter the legal profession.”

Subscribe to the Legal News!
Full access to public notices, articles, columns, archives, statistics, calendar and more
Day Pass Only $4.95!
One-County $80/year
Three-County & Full Pass also available