Students selected


 Cooley Law School students, Aaron Sohaski (left) and Samantha Jonas (right) were recently selected as leaders  of the American Bar Association Law Student Division (ABA/LSD) at the group’s Board of Governors meeting in Charleston, S.C.  

Sohaski was elected as national chairperson and Jonas was elected governor to the ABA/LSD Sixth Circuit.  They are both students at Cooley’s Auburn Hills campus.

“Cooley students continue to lead their peers across the nation,” said Lisa Halushka, Cooley Law School associate dean. “We are extremely proud of Aaron and Samantha’s involvement with the American Bar Association Law Student Division. Their initiative is an example of how Cooley students strive to excel beyond the classroom.”  

Sohaski previously held the position as governor of the ABA/LSD Sixth Circuit, which encompasses the Association’s Law Student Divisions at schools in Kentucky, Michigan, and Ohio. For his work as governor, the ABA/LSD Board of Governors awarded Sohaski the Silver Key Award, one of the highest honors given to ABA/LSD members.

(Photo courtesy of Cooley)