Law school elects 2022-23 Student Board of Governors


Wayne State University Law School’s Student Bar Association Board of Governors 2022-23 executive board members are (top row, left to right) Christina Atanasoska, Katie Prebelich, and Ila Zielke; along with (bottom row, left to right) Andrew Nurmi, Alexandria Sharpe, and TK Khan.

Photo courtesy of Wayne Law

Wayne State University Law School's Student Bar Association Board of Governors announced its 2022-23 executive board, elected by the student body.

The Executive Board includes President Christina Atanasoska; Vice President Katie Prebelich; Treasurer Ila Zielke;  Secretary Andrew Nurmi; ABA Representative Alexandria Sharpe; and Student Senate Representative TK Khan. 

Serving as governors are Second-Year Day Governors Yesenia Jimenez and Julia Fulton; Third-Year Day Governors Alona Turner and Timothy Parker; Governors-At-Large Lauren Moine, Morgan Hirst, Eli Ravid, Alexandra Grimaldi, Noah Nathan, Carmen Goodson, Nathan Kelps, Alexis Zerbst, and Loren Shevitz.

The organization will announce first-year representatives and second-year evening governors in the fall.

The Wayne Law Student Bar Association Board of Governors appoints law students to serve on several student-faculty committees, sponsors Law School apparel sales, and organizes school-wide and social charitable activities.

Subscribe to the Legal News!
Full access to public notices, articles, columns, archives, statistics, calendar and more
Day Pass Only $4.95!
One-County $80/year
Three-County & Full Pass also available