MDTC unveils award recipients

The Michigan Defense Trial Counsel (MDTC) has announced that Edward M. Kronk and Peter L. Dunlap have been selected to receive the Eighteenth Annual Excellence in Defense Award.
They will be honored on Saturday, May 15, at the annual award banquet as a highlight of MDTC’s Annual Meeting and Conference held at The Doubletree Hotel in Bay City.
The award was established by MDTC to honor the most prominent of civil defense counsel who have throughout their careers demonstrated superior professionalism and advocacy skills and who have contributed significantly to his or her communities and the defense trial bar.
Prior winners of the award include:
• 2009  James E. Lozier, Dickinson Wright P.L.L.C.
• 2008  Walter P. Griffin, Cline, Cline & Griffin P.C.
             J. Michael Fordney, Fordney & Coffeey
• 2007  Lawrence G. Campbell, Dickinson Wright P.L.L.C.
• 2006  Richard G. Leonard, Rhoades McKee P.C.
             Charles C. Collison, Sr., Collison & Collison P.C.
• 2005  Webb A. Smith, Foster, Swift, Collins & Smith P.C.
• 2004  John P. Jacobs, John P. Jacobs P.C.
• 2003  James R. Kohl, James R. Kohl P.C.
• 2002  William W. Jack, Jr., Smith Haughey Rice & Roegge
• 2001  Robert S. Krause, Dickinson Wright, P.L.L.C.
• 2000  D.J. Watters, Plunkett & Cooney, P.C.
• 1999  William D. Booth, Plunkett & Cooney, P.C.
            John W. McGraw, McGraw, Martin & Heyn P.C.
• 1998  John L. Collins, Foster, Swift, Collins & Smith P.C.
• 1997  L. Roland Roegge-Smith, Haughey, Rice & Roegge
• 1996  John D. Peacock
• 1995   David Coey, Dickinson Wright PLLC


  1. No comments
Sign in to post a comment »