Muskegon's Excellence Awards winners announced

The Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce will be recognizing those who are making a lasting impact on the community at the first annual “Excellence Awards” Luncheon. This year’s winners set the standard of excellence every day.

The 2019 Excellence Award Winners are:

—Retail - Sanborn’s Inc.
—Manufacturing - Geerpres, Inc.
—Non-Profit - Read Muskegon
 —Service – The Station Grill
—Tourism – USS Silversides Submarine Museum
—Community Engagement – CWC Textron
—Entrepreneur – Ice Box Brand Ice Cream Bars

The Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce has a long history of recognizing innovative business leaders and has awarded an outstanding entrepreneur(s) each year since 1982. This year’s Excellence Awards are expanding on the past award program and awarding winners in seven categories.

The Excellence Awards luncheon will be held April 26 from 11:30 a.m. to 1:00 p.m. at the Holiday Inn & Conference Center Downtown Muskegon, 939 Third St., Muskegon.
If you would like more information about the awards, program, or to register for the event, contact the Muskegon Lakeshore Chamber of Commerce at 231.722.3751 or visit