Wayne Law to host alumni reception at SBM Annual Meeting

Wayne State University Law School will host its yearly Wayne Law Alumni Reception at the State Bar of Michigan Annual Meeting on Thursday, Sept. 15. The reception will take place from 4:30 to 6 p.m. at the Hyatt Regency in Dearborn.

This year's reception will honor Wayne Law alumni and State Bar of Michigan award recipients James K. Robinson, '68 (posthumously), Wayne County Probate Court Chief Judge Milton Mack Jr., '75, and Rebecca Shiemke, '84. Also at the reception, the faculty recipient of the Law School's Donald H. Gordon Award for Excellence in Teaching will be announced.

Alumni, faculty and friends are invited to join Wayne Law Dean Robert M. Ackerman at the event, as the reception will provide an opportunity for attendees to network and reconnect with fellow colleagues.

"I am pleased to be honoring so many remarkable Wayne Law alumni at this year's reception," said Ackerman. "This event honors some of the best and brightest attorneys and judges in the bar and on the bench. I look forward to celebrating with Wayne Law alumni and friends."

The Hyatt Regency is located at 600 Town Center Drive in Dearborn. Register for the Wayne Law State Bar Reception at https://specialevents.wayne.edu/michbar2011. For more information about the State Bar of Michigan Annual Meeting, visit http://www.michbar.org/annualmeeting.cfm.

Contact Wayne Law Development Officer Michael Silverstein at silverstein@wayne.edu or (313) 577-9238 for information on how to support the Donald H. Gordon Award for Excellence in Teaching, or visit http://cardinal.wayne.edu/wsugiving/give.cfm?deptid=10 and click the "My gift is in honor/memory of someone" box.

Published: Tue, Aug 16, 2011