Brinks announces new program chairs

Six attorneys from the Michigan offices of Brinks Hofer Gilson & Lione, one of the largest intellectual property law firms in the U.S., have been named or reappointed to firm-wide Practice Group Chairs within the Firm for 2013.

Also, Steven L. Oberholtzer, managing partner of the firm's Ann Arbor office, has been selected to serve on the firm's Board of Directors for 2013.

This is the third non-consecutive term Oberholtzer has served on the firm's board.

In the area of specialty Legal Practice Groups, Michael Spink, also of the Ann Arbor office, will serve a third term as chair of the Intellectual Asset Management Group and Margaret Dobrowitsky of the Detroit office will serve a fourth term as Chair of the Licensing Group.

In the Industry Practice Groups, Bill Boudreaux (Ann Arbor) will continue as co-chair of the Biotech/Pharma Industry Practice Group; Kelly Burris, managing partner of the firm's Detroit office, will serve a second term as Chair of the Green Technology Group; Eric Sosenko (Ann Arbor) will continue as chair of the Patent Reform Task Force and also serve as the new Chair of the Mechanical Group, and Lawrence G. (L.G.) Almeda (Ann Arbor) will continue as chair of the Nanotechnology Group and also serve as Chair of the firm's new Brazil task force.

Published: Mon, Jan 21, 2013


  1. No comments
Sign in to post a comment »