Duly Noted

Dickinson Wright announces it will have 98 in Best Lawyers
Dickinson Wright PLLC has announced that 98 of the firm’s attorneys have been included in The Best Lawyers in America® 2013.

“Dickinson Wright congratulates the 98 Firm attorneys ranked among the best lawyers in the country,” said William T. Burgess, CEO of Dickinson Wright. “They have superior legal talent and a combined track record that make Dickinson Wright an outstanding law firm. We’re extremely proud to have so many attorneys included on this prestigious list. Our clients, as well as our peers, recognize Dickinson Wright for consistently delivering excellent client service and exceptional results.”

Dickinson Wright attorneys in the Grand Rapids office on this year’s list include: John G. Cameron, Jr., Construction Law, Real Estate Law; Frank G. Dunten, Corporate Law; Richard A. Glaser, Commercial Litigation; Daniel F. Gosch, Banking and Finance Law, Bankruptcy and Creditor Debtor Rights/Insolvency and Reorganization Law, Commercial Litigation, Banking and Finance Litigation, Bankruptcy Litigation; Leslee M. Lewis, Banking and Finance Law, Real Estate Law; Timothy A. Stoepker, Construction Law, Land Use and Zoning Law, Construction Litigation, Land Use and Zoning Litigation, Real Estate Law; Richard A. Wendt, Municipal Law, Public Finance Law; Rock A. Wood, Commercial Litigation, Banking and Finance Litigation, Construction Litigation, Land Use and Zoning Litigation.

Mika Meyers has high percentage of attorneys named Best Lawyers
The following Mika Meyers Beckett and Jones attorneys will be included in the 2013 edition of the Best Lawyers in America: Scott S. Brinkmeyer, Scott D.  Broekstra, James R. Brown, John M. DeVries, Douglas A. Donnell, Scott E. Dwyer,  David R. Fernstrum, Larry J. Gardner, Fredric N. Goldberg, Michael C. Haines,  William A. Horn, Mark A. Kehoe, Neil L. Kimball, Daniel J. Kozera, Daniel R.  Kubiak, Ross A. Leisman, Eric S. Richards, John T. Sperla, Timothy J. Tornga,  Claude  Vander Ploeg and James K. White.

Lawyers are selected for inclusion in  Best Lawyers solely on the basis of a nationally-conducted  survey in  which more than 25,000 leading lawyers vote on the legal abilities and  professional achievements of other lawyers in their specialties.